This section contains links to a variety of systems pertaining to BRT.
National BRT Systems

Phoenix, AZ
Valley Metro -
302 N. 1st Avenue Suite 700
Phoenix, AZ 85003
Phone: (602) 262-7433

Alameda & Contra Costra, CA
AC -
John Twichel, jtwichel@actransit.org
Trans. Planning Mngr., Short Range
Alameda Contra Costa Transit District
1600 Franklin Street
Oakland, CA 94612
Phone: 510-891-4754
Fax: 510-891-7107

Jim Cunradi, jcunradi@actransit.org
BRT Study Manager, Long Range
Alameda Contra Costa Transit District
1600 Franklin Street
Oakland, CA 94612
Phone: 510-891-4841
Fax: 510-891-7107


San Bernardino, CA

Santa Clara, CA
VTA -
James T. Jarzab, jim.jarzab@vta.org
BRT Program Manager
Santa Clara Valley Transportation Authority
3331 North First Street
San Jose, CA 95134-1906
Phone: 408-321-5747
Fax: 408-955-9765

Los Angeles, CA

Aspen, CO

Fort Collins, CO
Rapid -
Rex Gephart, gephartr@mta.net
Project Manager
Regional Transportation Planning and Development
Los Angeles County Metropolitan
Transportation Authority
One Gateway Plaza
Los Angeles, CA 90012-2952
Phone: 213-922-3064
Fax: 213-922-2845

Hartford, CT
Hartford -
Michael Sanders, michael.sanders@po.state.ct.us
Public Transit Administrator
Connecticut Department of Transportation
2800 Berlin Turnpike, PO Box 317546
Newington, CT 06131-7546
Phone: 860-594-2829
Fax: 860-594-2848

Miami, FL
Miami-Dade -
Alberto Parjus, parj@co.miami-dade.fl.us
Chief, Management and Information Service
Miami-Dade Transit Agency
111 NW 1st Street
Miami, FL 33128-1999
Phone: 305-375-3204
Fax: 305-375-2997

Honolulu, HI
Honolulu -
Paul Steffens, psteffens@co.honolulu.hi.us
Chief, Public Transit Division
Department of Transportation Services
City and County of Honolulu
650 S. King Street, 3rd Flr.
Honolulu, HI 96813
Phone: 808-527-6891
Fax: 808-596-2380

Chicago, IL
CTA -
Amy Malick, amalick@transitchicago.com
Planning & Development Division
Chicago Transit Authority
120 North Racine Avenue
Chicago, IL 60607
Phone: 312-733-7000 ext. 6724
Fax: 312-432-7127

Indianapolis, IN

Louisville, KY
TARC -
J. Barry Barker, tarc@aye.net
Executive Director
Transit Authority of River City
1000 West Broadway
Louisville, KY 40203
Phone: 502-561-5100
Fax: 502-561-5244

Boston, MA
T -
Michael Mulhern, mmulhern@mbta.com
Deputy General Manager
Massachusetts Bay Transportation Authority
10 Park Plaza - Suite 6720
Boston, MA 02116
Phone: (617) 222-3106
Fax: (617) 222-6180

Mary Fernandes, mfernandes@mbta.com
Assistant General Manager for Silver Line Communications & Community Development
Massachusetts Bay Transportation Authority
10 Park Plaza
Room 2310
Boston, MA 02116
Phone: (617) 222-6949

Montgomery County, MD
Montgomery County -
Rob Klein, rob.klein@co.mo.md.us
Manager, Passenger Facilities
Transit Services Division
Department of Public Works and Transportation
101 Monroe Street, Room 1015
Rockville, Maryland 20850-2540
Phone: 240-777-5835
Fax: 240-777-7178

Minneapolis/St. Paul, MN

Charlotte, NC
Charlotte -
Catondre Noye, cnoye@ci.charlotte.nc.us
Project Manager
Charlotte Area Transit System
City of Charlotte
CMGC/CATS
600 4th Street, 8th Floor
Charlotte, NC 28202
Phone: 704-336-3513
Fax: 704-432-0481

Albuquerque, NM

Las Vegas, NV
Las Vegas -
Sandraneta Smith-Hall
Regional Transportation Commission
600 S. Grand Central Pkwy.
Suite 350
Las Vegas, NV 8910
Phone: 702.676.1544
Email: smiths@rtcsouthernnevada.com

Albany, NY
CDTA -
Kristina Younger, kristina@cdta.org
Manager of Planning
CDTA
110 Watervliet Avenue
Albany, NY 12206
Phone: 518-482-4199
Fax: 518-482-9039

Cleveland, OH
RTA -
Danielle Willis, dwillis@gcrta.org
Project Office
Euclid Corridor Improvement Project
Greater Cleveland Regional Transit Authority
1240 West 6th Street
Cleveland, OH 44113
Phone: 216-771-4144
Fax: 216-771-4145

Eugene, OR
LTD -
Stefano Viggiano, stefano.viggiano@ltd.lane.or.us
Director of Development Services
Lane Transit District
P.O. Box 7070
Eugene, OR 97401
Phone: 541-682-6203
Fax: 541-682-6111

Pittsburgh, PA
Allegheny -
David E. Wohlwill, dwohlwill@portauthority.org
Lead Transit Planner
Port Authority of Allegheny County
345 6th Avenue Third Floor
Pittsburgh, PA 15222-2527
Phone: 412-566-5110
Fax: 412-566-5357

Fort Worth, TX

San Antonio, TX

Snohomish County, WA